Carl-Humann-Gymnasium Essen 0201 85689 30

sekretariat@carl-humann.de

Fremdsprachenassistenz am CHG

14 September 2022
 September 14, 2022

My name is Ella, I’m 23 years old and I’m from a town in the west of Ireland called Ennis. In my free time I enjoy playing music, swimming and surfing at the beaches near where I live. I have just completed a four-year degree studying German, Irish and Linguistics. I plan on starting a masters to become a language teacher next year when I return home to Ireland. I completed my Erasmus year in Bonn in 2020/21 and thoroughly enjoyed my time there so I am really looking forward to returning to Germany!

During my time at Carl-Humann-Gymnasium, I would like to get involved with students as much as possible. I will use any opportunity to speak English with the students and assist them where I can. I would also be interested in getting involved in any language clubs or extra-curricular opportunities to help students. I am also very passionate about music and am hoping to send my guitar to Germany so I could also maybe join students in any bands or music projects that the school may have.

As I am planning to pursue a teaching career, I am looking forward to experiencing a teaching environment and I am also hoping to improve my German skills and my confidence in speaking the language during my time in Germany. I’m excited to meet the staff and students at Carl-Humann-Gymnasium and start my work in the school!

Comments are closed.